GIC HIMSS Board Election Results

GIC HIMSS 2017 - 2018 Board Election Results

The Greater Illinois Chapter of HIMSS is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 – 2018 Board of Directors election.  Congratulations to all the newly elected board members!  We look forward to working with you to deliver quality educational programs and networking opportunities in the upcoming year.

*Incumbent Directors are included and noted
PresidentJanet Guptill (incumbent)
President-ElectDave Miller
Immediate Past PresidentLaura Bagus (incumbent)
SecretarySarah Korf
TreasurerJ.V. Maganti
Educational Programs DirectorConnie O'Rourke (incumbent)
Educational Programs DirectorCindy Leake
Communications DirectorLisa Kahle (incumbent)
Communications DirectorKatie Deems
Sponsorship Director (2-year term)Rachel Marano
Sponsorship Director (1-year term)Rick Spatafore
Membership DirectorPrasad Rao
Professional Development DirectorLauren Wiseman (incumbent)
Advocacy DirectorSue Sarhage
Member At Large – CommunicationsAngela Maris
Member At Large – Educational ProgramsMelissa Serna
Member At Large – SponsorshipMartin Madera
Member At Large – Special ProjectsRaymond Gunn
Member At Large – Student LiaisonLisa Janeway
Member At Large – GeneralistRobert Gallo

We want to thank all the nominees for their willingness to get more involved in GIC HIMSS. For those that submitted volunteer applications, you will be contacted by the appropriate Director shortly.  We look forward to the next year for great programs, networking events, and educational opportunities!